Yorta Yorta country

30 04 2013

New post on Geokult

Geokult

This weekend I am heading to Shepparton to participate in a six week secondment through work, brokered through Jawun (www.jawun.org).

I am really excited and humbled by the opportunity that my work has given me to participate and work with Aboriginal people and organisations in Shepparton. I will be seconded to the Yorta Yorta Nation Aboriginal Corporation, helping them to scope an Intranet (internal communications solution) and to develop a social media engagement strategy. The project brief is well aligned with my skills and experience in government and community organisations and I hope that I will be able to contribute something useful to these initiatives.

During my stay in Shepparton, I am also planning to develop a series of art work about the region, as it is a landscape of flood plains, very different from the alpine environments I am more familiar with in Canberra. I am…

View original post 281 more words

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

